CPW is an independent charity, but still seeks guidance and input from its Patrons.  The Patrons are the leaders of the five main Christian denominations in the region and are:


The Rt Revd Stephen Conway, Anglican Bishop of Ely

Roman Catholic Bishop of East Anglia

The Revd Paul Hills, Regional Minister, Eastern Baptist Assocation

The Revd Paul Whittle, Moderator of the Eastern Synod of the United Reformed Church

Chairman, East Anglia District of The Methodist Church



As a registered charity the governance is managed by Trustees and these are:


David Ball, Chairman

Bill Kirkman, Secretary

Robin Bligh, Treasurer


Pricscilla Barlow - Catholic representative

David Gill

Stephen Lown - Baptist representative

Dr Derek Nicholls - Methodist representative

Rev Nigel Uden - URC representative


The charity is registered with the Charity Commission (ref: 265956) where further details and reports can be found.